William Welton Burke

William Welton Burke, 92, of Madison County, died Saturday, April 1, 2017. Mr. Burke was the son of the late Welton Edward Burke and Laura Virginia Simpson Burke. He was married for 66 years to Evelyn Fosnight Burke. Mr. Burke…

Edwin Pierce Teates

Edwin Pierce Teates, 73, of Front Royal, Virginia passed away on Saturday, April 1, 2017 at his residence. Funeral services will be held on Friday, April 7, 2017 at 11:00 AM at Maddox Funeral Home, 105 West Main Street Front…

Manuel Phillip Souza, III

Manuel Phillip Souza, III, 52, Of Front Royal, VA, died on Friday, March 31, 2017 at Winchester Medical Center. A Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated on Thursday, April 6, at 2:00 p.m. at St. John the Baptist Roman…

Eleanor M. Haman

Eleanor M. Haman, 100, of Front Royal, VA, passed away on Friday, March 28, 2017. The family will receive friends on Saturday, April 8 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home with a funeral service at 2:00…

Earnest Grubbs Chrisman

Earnest Grubbs Chrisman, 89, of Front Royal, VA, passed away on Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at his home. A funeral service will be held on Thursday, March 30, at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Rev. Ralph Crabill…

CPO Warren Howard Ramsey

CPO Warren Howard Ramsey (USN, Ret.), 58, of Front Royal, VA, died on Monday, March 27, 2017. A memorial service will be held on Wednesday, April 5, at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Rev. Tapscott. Inurnment will…

Fentress Lanier Pearson

Fentress Lanier Pearson, 77, of Front Royal, VA passed away on Monday, March 27, 2017. A graveside service will be held on Friday, March 31, at 2:00 p.m. at Panorama Memorial Gardens. Mr. Pearson was born August 4, 1939 in…

Ann J. Pickrell

Ann J. Pickrell, 85, of Front Royal, Virginia passed away on Saturday, March 25, 2017, at Fox Trail Senior Living in Front Royal. Graveside funeral services will be held on Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 2:00 PM at Prospect Hill…

Myrtle Virginia Ornduff Gentry

Myrtle Virginia Ornduff Gentry, 95, of Front Royal, passed away on Monday, March 20, 2017, in the Lynn Care Center in Front Royal. A graveside service will be held on Thursday March 23 at 10:00 a.m. at the Culpeper National…

Margaret Virginia Knoch Torrence

Margaret Virginia Knoch Torrence, 94, of Charles Town, WV, passed away on Sunday, March 19, 2017. The family will receive friends on Thursday, March 23, from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home followed by a funeral service…