Sharon Elaine Athey

Sharon Elaine Athey, 42, of Front Royal, Virginia, passed away on Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at the Warren Memorial Hospital in Front Royal. A funeral service will be held on Saturday at 10:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by…

Jane Dempsey Payne

Jane Dempsey Payne, 89, of Front Royal, passed away on Monday, July 6, 2015. A funeral service will be held on Wednesday, July 8, at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Pastor Danny Clegg. Burial will be held…

Aaron Wayne Poe

Aaron Wayne Poe, 32, of North Carolina, formerly of Front Royal, died on Saturday, July 4, 2015. A funeral service will be held on Thursday, July 9, at 1:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Pastor David Sterling. Burial…

Michael “Mike” Ashby Wayland

Michael “Mike” Ashby Wayland, 46, of Luray, passed away on Friday, July 3, 2015, in the Winchester Medical Center. A funeral service will be held on Friday, July 10, at 2:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home with Sammy Campbell and…

Alice Virginia Chadwell Gordon Williams

Alice Virginia Chadwell Gordon Williams, 77, of Chester Gap, VA, passed away on Tuesday, June 30, 2015 at her home. A funeral service will be held on Friday, July 3, at 2:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Rev.…

Ella Mae Eubank

Ella Mae Eubank, 82, of Front Royal, Virginia, passed away on Thursday, June 25, 2015, in the Lynn Care Center in Front Royal. A funeral service will be held on Tuesday, June 30, at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home…

Joseph Mark Harry, Sr.

Joseph Mark Harry, 89, of Front Royal, passed away on Wednesday, June 24, 2015, in the Lynn Care Center. Funeral services at Arlington National Cemetery will be held at a later date. Mr. Harry was born on May 13, 1926,…

Blanch Spitler Riley Day

Blanch Spitler Riley Day, 79, of Front Royal passed away on Monday, June 22, 2015, in her home. A funeral service will be held Thursday at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Chaplain Jack Keep. Burial will follow…

Barbara Gail Showers Bisson

Barbara Gail Showers Bisson, 63, of Front Royal, Virginia, died Friday, June 19, 2015, in her home. A funeral service will be held on Tuesday at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Pastor Jack Figgins and Pastor Jeff…

Johnny Richard Cantrell

Johnny Richard Cantrell, 73, of Strasburg, passed away on Thursday, June 18, 2015, in the Shenandoah Memorial Hospital in Woodstock. A graveside service will be held on Friday, June 26, at 2:00 p.m. at Culpeper National Cemetery in Culpeper, Virginia,…