Louise R. Montgomery

Louise R. Montgomery, age 94, passed away Monday, July 20, 2015. Mrs. Montgomery was a resident of Colfax, North Carolina, formerly of Front Royal, Virginia and North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Mrs. Montgomery was born on May 23, 1921 in…

Paul Edward Blevins

Paul Edward Blevins, 70, of Front Royal, VA, died on Sunday, July 19. 2015 at Winchester Medical Center. A funeral service will be held on Saturday, July 25, at 1:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Pastor Terry Keaton.…

Opal Jones Joyner

Opal Jones Joyner, of Charlottesville, VA but most recently of Linden, VA, went to be with the Lord on July 19, 2015 held in the arms of Jesus. She was pre-deceased by her father and mother, Charlie and Effie Jones…

Douglas Cleveland Leckie

Douglas Cleveland Leckie, 91, of Front Royal passed away on Thursday, July 16, 2015, in the Lynn Care Center in Front Royal. A funeral service will be held on Wednesday, July 22, at 11:00 a.m. at the Good Shepherd Evangelical…

James Fletcher Massie

James Fletcher Massie, age 85, passed away on Wednesday, July 15, 2015 at his home. He was born at Hamden Hall, Washington, Virginia on June 5, 1930. He was born to Wade Hampton Massie, Jr. and Ada Mae Miller. Mr.…

Herbert Foster

Herbert Foster, 89, of Front Royal, VA died on Monday, July 13, 2015 at Heritage Hall. Services will be private.

Sarah Jane Laughlin Stokes

Sarah Jane Laughlin Stokes (you probably knew her as “Jane”) peacefully entered eternal life on Saturday, July 11, 2015, surrounded by her family at Inova Fairfax Hospital in Falls Church where she had spent 6 days in acute and critical…

Sharon Elaine Athey

Sharon Elaine Athey, 42, of Front Royal, Virginia, passed away on Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at the Warren Memorial Hospital in Front Royal. A funeral service will be held on Saturday at 10:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by…

Jane Dempsey Payne

Jane Dempsey Payne, 89, of Front Royal, passed away on Monday, July 6, 2015. A funeral service will be held on Wednesday, July 8, at 11:00 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Pastor Danny Clegg. Burial will be held…

Aaron Wayne Poe

Aaron Wayne Poe, 32, of North Carolina, formerly of Front Royal, died on Saturday, July 4, 2015. A funeral service will be held on Thursday, July 9, at 1:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by Pastor David Sterling. Burial…