Robert Joseph Smallwood

Robert Joseph Smallwood, 69, of Front Royal, VA , died on Monday, October 31, 2016 in Winchester, VA. A funeral service will be held on Wednesday, November 9, at 11:00 a.m. at Shenandoah Farms Baptist Church conducted by Pastor Calvin…

Fred Purvis Martin

Freddie Purvis Martin, 85, of Front Royal, VA, died on Saturday, October 29, 2016, in Winchester, VA. A celebration of life will be held on Saturday, November 26, 2016 from 12:00 to 3:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home in Front…

Joseph Robert Lavey

Joseph Robert Lavey, 27, of Strasburg, Virginia passed away on Saturday, October 29, 2016 at Shenandoah Memorial Hospital in Woodstock, Virginia. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held on Thursday, November 3, 2016 at St. John the Baptist Roman…

Nellie “Ann” Bynaker

Nellie “Ann” Bynaker, 67, of Front Royal, passed away on Thursday, October 27, 2016, in her home. A graveside service will be held on Monday, October 31, at 11:00 A.M. at Prospect Hill Cemetery conducted by Sammy Campbell. Mrs. Bynaker…

Justine Dehmel

Justine Dehmel, 89, of Browntown, VA, formerly of Union, NJ passed away on October 26, 2016. She died peacefully with her beloved children by her side at Shenandoah Senior Living in Front Royal, VA. Justine was born April 3, 1927…

Jimmie M. Underwood, Sr.

Jimmie M. Underwood, Sr., 69, of Front Royal, Virginia, passed away on Tuesday, October 25, 2016, in the Winchester Medical Center. A funeral service will be held on Sunday, October 30, at 2:00 p.m. at Maddox Funeral Home conducted by…

Barbara Ann Simmons

Barbara Ann Simmons of Front Royal, VA, formerly of Manassas Park, VA passed away peacefully at home on Sunday, October 23, 2016 and went to be with her Lord and Savior. She was surrounded by the love of her family…

Georgia W. Bell

Gerogia W. Bell “Happy” went home to the Lord on Sunday, October 23, 2016. Born in 1937 in Washington, D.C. to Glenn and Georgia Wolfe. She had a unique childhood living in Washington near the National Mall during the school…

William Douglas Cain

William Douglas Cain, 76, of Front Royal, passed away on Saturday, October 22, 2016, in the Winchester Medical Center. A funeral service will be held on Wednesday, October 26 at 10:30 a.m. at Maddox Funeral Home with Sammy Campbell officiating.…

Ida Virginia Dehner

Ida Virginia Dehner, 99, of Front Royal, VA, passed away on Thursday, October 20, 2016, at the Commonwealth Assisted Living, where she had been a resident for seven years. The family will receive friends on Friday, October 28, at 10:…